First blog post

Hello and Welcome to my blog!

My name is Rannz. I am 22 years old, married and in about four months, I will be having a precious baby boy. Before I got married, I was a military brat that has lived in many different places with my Army dad, stay at home mom, my brother and my sister. Now I am a Marine wife to my husband who has been my best friends for four years and we are super excited to have a baby boy coming into our lives in October.

Soon I will be moving to Louisiana where my husband is stationed at, but for now, I am attending and living at a University in Arizona with a major in Anthropology having a main focus in Archaeology, and a minor in history. I have at least one more year of undergrad before I graduate and I cannot wait. Honestly, I have no idea what I have planned for the future with this degree but it is something that I love to do and have loved sense I was a little girl. I have been on a couple of digs and have done a lot of research for field reports, which I was only one that found it fun.

I also enjoy many other things. Best word to describe who I am is Nerd. I am really a huge Nerd, I love video games, and anime, Disney, Firefly, Star Wars, Broadway musicals, and the list goes on and on and on. I embrace being a nerd and I am not afraid to say or show it (most of my closest is graphic tees of my favorite TV shows and movies).

Other Hobbies? I love to bake, cook, sew, knit, read, write, dance and sing around my room when no one can hear or see me, Call my mom when I am bored just to annoy her and text my husband ever minute because I miss him. I like to go thrift store and antique shopping when I am not lazy and have money. I love to make something old into something new or just keep it old and decorate my apartment with it.

I don’t want to give you all the details of my life, well not just yet. This is my second blog I have done and really, I just want to tell my story and opinions on somethings. My first blog I did was a Christmas blog because I love Christmas and my goal was to post every day in December leading up to Christmas. However that did not happen, I think I got to 14th of December then just stopped doing it because I had no idea what else to write about. This blog I will posting about my life, what I like and what I have gone through, which means I will have a lot more to talk about.

Why make another blog? In all honesty, I am bored and I have nothing to do. It is the summer, my roommates are gone, I am pregnant, it is hot outside and I want to do something other than go to work every other day. Plus I like to write and it would be interesting to see if you guys find what I write entertaining in someway. I really want this blog to be kind of like a dairy but to tell my experiences so that I can help and show people that they are not alone and that there are many people that are nerdy, go through the military life, and sometimes do crazy things and have a weird family.

I hope you keep coming back and enjoy what I have to tell!

 


2 thoughts on “First blog post

Leave a Reply

